Home · News & Events · Lectures · Content

Academic Forum: Forum on High-end Smart New Energy



Lecture: Forum on High-end Smart New Energy

Speaker: Academician Chen Weijiang, Prof. Sun Hongbin, Prof. Yue Dong, Prof. Wei Zhinong, Prof. Sun Qiuye, Prof. Wang Fei, Prof. Sun Hexu

Venue: Lecture Hall, Student Activity Center, West Campus

Date: Sunday, December 22, 2019  

Time: 8:00-12:00

Lecturer Introduction

Senior engineer Chen Weijiang is an Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, a professor-level senior engineer, and a consultant to the State Grid Corporation of China. He has long been engaged in the research of electromagnetic transient analysis methods and protection technologies for power systems. He presided over the research on the basic problems of electromagnetic and insulation characteristics of AC and DC UHV transmission systems, and supported China’s independent research and development of UHV transmission technologies. Rank 1). In 2012, he received the National Science and Technology Progress Special Award (rank 2), and in 2015 the National Science and Technology Progress Second Prize (rank 1), and the Outstanding Contribution Award of China Electric Power in 2013.

Sun Hongbin is a professor of Tsinghua University, doctoral supervisor, Yangtze River Scholar of the Ministry of Education, national outstanding teacher. He is also an IEEE and IET Fellow. Director of the Energy Management and Regulation Research Center of Tsinghua University and Director of the Tsinghua-Berkeley Shenzhen Institute (TBSI) Smart Grid and Renewable Energy Laboratory. He also serves as a Vice Chairman of Energy Committee of World Federation of Engineering Organizations, Deputy Director of Energy Internet Special Committee of China Electrical Engineering Society, Chairman of IEEE PES Smart Grid Voltage Control Working Group, Chairman of IEEE PES Energy Internet Working Group, Founding of IEEE Energy Internet and Energy System Integration Conference Chairman.

Yue Dong is a professor and doctoral Supervisor of Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications. He is a Dean of Advanced Technology Research Institute, School of Automation, School of Artificial Intelligence. He was awarded the title of Distinguished Professor of Changjiang Scholars, Ministry of Education, and a winner of Special Allowance of State Council among other titles.

Zhinong Wei is a professor and doctoral supervisor of Hohai University and a Director of the Institute of Integrated Energy System Planning and Operation, Hohai University. He was selected as the third-level researcher of “Three-level talent program” of Jiangsu Province

Sun Qiuye, a professor and doctoral supervisor of Northeastern University, enjoys special government allowances from the State Council, young and middle-aged talent in science and technology innovation from the Ministry of Science and Technology. He is a Editorial Board member of Journals of IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems, IEEE Access, and Automation, Journal of China Electrical Engineering among other role.

Fei Wang, a professor and doctoral supervisor of North China Electric Power University, enjoys Special Allowance Expert of Hebei Provincial Government, IEEE Senior Member, IEC SC8A / WG2 Expert Committee Member, IET Renewable Power Generation Associate Editor.

Sun Hexu, a professor and doctoral supervisor of Hebei University of Science and Technology, is a former President of Hebei University of Science and Technology. He is a Vice Chairman of China Electro-technical Society, Honorary Chairman of Hebei Electro-technical Society, Vice Chairman of Hebei Higher Education Society, Vice Chairman of Hebei Metallurgy Society. He is a senior member of IEEE. He was a member of the first and second sessions of the Automation Teaching Steering Committee, MoE. He has won 8 provincial and ministerial science and technology progress awards and 1 first prize in teaching achievements in Hebei Province. His research interests include renewable energy, hydrogen, Engineering System and Control.

Lecture Content

Academician Chen Weijiang: A new generation of UHV / UHV metal-enclosed GIS;

Prof. Sun Hongbin: Multi-energy flow integrated energy management system for Energy Internet;

Prof. Yue Dong: Thoughts on the research of cyber physical security theory and active defense technology under cyber attack;

Prof. Wei Zhinong: Intelligent estimation of the operating status of the interconnected power grid;

Prof. Sun Qiuye: Self-energy and its distributed optimization in Energy Internet;

Prof. Wang Fei: Minute-level ultra-short term prediction method for photovoltaic power generation;

Prof. Sun Hexu: Key technologies for large-scale renewable energy of complementary hydrogen production.

All are welcome.

[Translated by Yu Miao]

Copyright © 2017 - Yanshan University Qinhuangdao P.R.China · All Rights Reserved Tel:+86-335-8057070 Powered by: YSU Information Technology Office