Home · News & Events · Events · Content

Delegation of Weber State University Visited YSU




[News from News Center] On Nov. 9th afternoon, Vice President of American Weber State University (WSU) Mr. Cliff Nowell and the Administrative Director of International Affairs Mrs. Wen Ouyang, accompanied by Shoumin Li, Director of International Department under Hebei Province Education Department, paid a visit to YSU. YSU Vice President Fucheng Zhang met the guests at the First Reception Room, Century Building, and talked with the delegation. Related directors of International Cooperation Division, School of Foreign Studies and School of Science attended the meeting.

The meeting (Photographed by Honghong Zhu)

Fucheng Zhang is addressing. (Photographed by Rui Liu)

Cliff Nowell is addressing. (Photographed by Rui Liu)

The two parties signed memorandum. (Photographed by Honghong Zhu)

On behalf of YSU, Fucheng Zhang extended warm welcome to Cliff Nowell and the delegation, and expressed the cooperation intention in professional teaching in English, student semester exchange and studying for the degree with WSU. Cliff Nowell introduced the WSU and the city it is located, and expressed their intention to conduct comprehensive and practical exchange and cooperation. Interuniversity Memorandum of Understanding was signed, which means that two parties will conduct deeper cooperation in aspects in student and faculty exchange, joint degree courses, research and culture exchange.

Weber State University, founded in 1889, is a state-owned comprehensive university in Ogden, Utah with coverage of 3100 mu. WSU ranks 25 in American 2017 University Ranking. Bachelor, Master and Doctor’s Degrees are offered. WSU now owns over 1000 teachers and 23000 students, 14813 of which are undergraduates. WSU is divided into the following 7 colleges: College of Engineering, Applied Science and Technology, College of Arts and Humanities, School of Business & Economics, College of Education, College of Health Professions, College of Science, and College of Social & Behavioral Sciences, and over 50 departments. The majors include Mechanical Engineering Technology, electrical engineering, Electronics Engineering Technology, Computer Science, Computer Network, Logistics and Materials Management, Accounting, Finance, English Language and Literature, Mathematics, Human Resources and so on.

(Translated by Zhengjie Li)

Copyright © 2017 - Yanshan University Qinhuangdao P.R.China · All Rights Reserved Tel:+86-335-8057070 Powered by: YSU Information Technology Office