Home · News & Events · Events · Content

YSU successfully organized the 3rd session of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region College-level Innovative Entrepreneurship Competition in Qinhuangdao


(NewsfromNewsCenter)Aug. 4---Aug.5, 2016, the 3rdsession of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region College-level Innovative Entrepreneurship Competition was held in the students’activitycenteron YSU east campus in Qinhuangdao. It was hosted by Municipal Party Committee Talents Development Office, co-organized by Qinhuangdao Bureau of Science and Technology, Municipal Party Committee Publication Department and YSU.

Competition Scene (Photographer: Sheng Qu,from News Center)

Contestants are communicating with judges during questions and answers session. (Photographer: Quan He,from News Center)

The AwardingCeremony (Photographer: Sheng Qu,from News Center)

31 teams from 9 colleges in Hebei Province including Beijing University, Tsinghua University, Tianjin University and 5 colleges in other provinces including YSU, Hebei University of Technology, and Northeastern University at Qinhuangdao, Hebei Normal University of Science and Technology, participated in the contest. After fierce competition, 3 first-prize winners, 4 second-prize winners, 5 third-prize winners and 18 other winners were awarded. “Smart parking lock” presented by YSU entrepreneurial team named “Pony Internet” won the first prize.

Allthe teams performed well in the contest with creative ideas.The contest has promoted joint cooperative innovation in Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region, inspired college students’ enthusiasm in innovative entrepreneurship and provided a platform for exchanges between YSU and other universities in this region

Famous fund investors were invited,such asCheku Coffee and Bluebird Fund, to judge the contest. Some entrepreneurial programs of great prospective were favored by the investors.

Chenyan Liu,Qinhuangdao NPC Director; Shuzeng Chen, Member of the Standing Committee of Municipal Committee and Minister of Organization Ministry; Duo Zhang, Vice Mayor of Qinhuangdao; Desheng Wen, Deputy Director of the CPPCC; Hongmin Liu, YSU President; Lingfu Kong, YSU Vice President attended the awarding ceremony.

(Editor: Yujing Chu)

Copyright © 2017 - Yanshan University Qinhuangdao P.R.China · All Rights Reserved Tel:+86-335-8057070 Powered by: YSU Information Technology Office